Posts Tagged Tutoring

NetTutor Training

Registration Link: Monday, May 18, 12:30 pm Pacific / 3:30 pm Eastern Take a look at the student experience, review the various usage statistics and data that is captured and reported, learn how faculty can refer students to tutoring and set up NetTA assignments, and discuss how

Read more

NetTutor Jam Sessions

Registration Link:  Sunday, May 17, 12:30 pm Pacific / 3:30 pm Eastern Campus tutors are invited to interact directly with their NetTutor peers–bring their questions and curiosity to this unscripted session. For example:              I’m used to tutoring in person. When we’re

Read more

NetTutor Training

Registration Link:  Wednesday, May 13, 11:30 am Pacific / 2:30 pm Eastern Take a look at the student experience, review the various usage statistics and data that is captured and reported, learn how faculty can refer students to tutoring and set up NetTA assignments, and discuss how

Read more

NetTutor Jam Sessions

Registration Link: Tuesday, May 12, 10:00 am Pacific / 1:00 pm Eastern Campus tutors are invited to interact directly with their NetTutor peers–bring their questions and curiosity to this unscripted session. For example:              I’m used to tutoring in person. When we’re

Read more

Introduction to NetTutor

Registration Link:  Monday, May 11, 12:00 pm Pacific / 3:00 pm Eastern Learn about NetTutor–how students can access the service, tutor qualifications, subjects supported, and how NetTutor can have an impact on your students’ academic success. The presentation is approximately 20 minutes with additional time allotted to

Read more

NetTutor Jam Sessions

Registration Link: Sunday, May 10,  11:00 am Pacific / 2:00 pm Eastern Campus tutors are invited to interact directly with their NetTutor peers–bring their questions and curiosity to this unscripted session. For example:              I’m used to tutoring in person. When we’re

Read more