CVC-OEI Advisory Committee

Formed in April 2014, the CVC-OEI Advisory Committee is a California Community Colleges Chancellor’s Office (CCCCO) advisory committee to the CVC-OEI that provides guidance and recommendations on policies and procedures to the CVC-OEI management team. Members of the committee are appointed by constituent organizations that represent faculty, staff, administrators and students at the statewide level and also includes ex-officio participants from the CCCCO. Members represent the diversity of colleges constituencies and functions within the California Community Colleges (CCC). 

Advisory Committee Membership

Co-Chairs: Geoffrey Dyer, Carlos Lopez

Academic Senate CCC (9)Los Angeles Southwest CollegeRobert Stewart
Academic Senate CCC (9)Consumnes River CollegeJulie Oliver
Academic Senate CCC (9)Taft CollegeGeoffrey Dyer
Academic Senate CCC (9)Rio Hondo CollegeKaren Beck
Academic Senate CCC (9)Cypress CollegeVincent Romo
Academic Senate CCC (9)Los Angeles Mission CollegeMyriam Levy
Academic Senate CCC (9)Sacramento City CollegePam Posz
Academic Senate CCC (9)MiraCosta CollegeLaura Carlsson
Academic Senate CCC (9)Cypress CollegeJackie Rangel
Association of Colleges for Tutoring
and Learning Assistance (1)
Santa Barbara City CollegeVandana Gavaskar
CCC Classified Senate (2)College of the CanyonsJustin Hunt
CCC Classified Senate (2)Fullerton CollegeMarwin Luminarias
Chief Executive Officers (1)Reedley CollegeJerry Buckley
Chief Information Systems Officer Association (1)Shasta CollegeBecky McCall
Chief Instructional Officers (2)El Camino CollegeCarlos Lopez
Chief Instructional Officers (2)Monterey Peninsula CollegeJohn Knolle
Chief Student Services Officers (2)Grossmont CollegeMarsha Gable
Chief Student Services Officers (2)VACANTVACANT
DE Coordinators (2)Sacramento City CollegeKandace Knudson
DE Coordinators (2)City College of San FranciscoCynthia Dewar
Student Senate CCC (2)VACANTVACANT
Student Senate CCC (2)VACANTVACANT
CVC-OEIExecutive DirectorMarina Aminy
Foothill - De Anza CCDExecutive SponsorJory Hadsell
California Community Colleges Chancellors OfficeVice ChancellorValerie Lundy-Wagner
California Community Colleges Chancellors OfficeGrant Project ManagerKiyah Goldberg
California Community Colleges Chancellors OfficeGrant MonitorRussell Grant
Research and PlanningCopper Mountain CollegeJake Kevari
Financial AidFoothill CollegeGreg Ryan
CVC-OEI Consortium Co-ChairLos Angeles Pierce CollegeWendy Bass
CVC-OEI Consortium Co-ChairContra Costa CCDJoanna Miller

Additional Links:
Advisory Committee Charter
Advisory Committee Minutes and Agendas