[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]The California Virtual Campus - Online Education Initiative (CVC-OEI) is sponsored by the Foothill-De Anza Community College District as the recipient of a $56.9 million five-year grant disbursed by the California Community College Chancellor’s Office (CCCCO). The OEI represents a comprehensive and collaborative program that leverages effective practices and technology to significantly increase the opportunity for higher education degree attainment in California.

Key to success is strong involvement of stakeholders throughout the CCC system. The OEI Advisory Committee is represented by leaders from all facets of our system, including faculty, distance education coordinators, support staff, administrators, and students. The Consortium, composed of representatives from the 56 Consortium colleges, focuses on operational aspects of the CVC-OEI. Additionally, the CVC-OEI management team collectively has more than 75 years of CCC experience. [/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_single_image image="2270" img_size="full" alignment="center"][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width="1/2"][vc_column_text][custom_button text="More About the Advisory Committee" title="More About the Advisory Committee" url="../../../steering-committee/" size="medium" bg_color="#1B4E60" text_color="#FFFFFF" align="center" target="_self"][/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width="1/2"][vc_column_text]

[custom_button text="More About the Consortium" title="More About the Consortium" url="../../../college-participation/" size="medium" bg_color="#1B4E60" text_color="#FFFFFF" align="center" target="_self"]


Get Assistance

If you have questions or need
help, visit our Support Center


CVC Logo and home link
Copyright © 2024 California Community College Chancellors office. All rights Reserved.

Creative Commons License
This work by California Virtual Campus - Online Education Initiative, a project by the California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. Copyright © 2024 by California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office.