

California Virtual Campus – Online Education Initiative

CVC-OEI Advisory Committee Wednesday, May 10, 2023 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM Zoom Link

- 1. Call to Order (Lopez/Dyer)
- 2. Approval of Minutes: March 2023 (Lopez/Dyer) Please review the March minutes prior to the meeting (<u>located in Basecamp</u>)
- 3. Chancellor's Office Update (Larson/Grant)
- 4. Executive Director's Update (Aminy)
 - Grant Update
 - Exchange Implementation Numbers
 - Review of Annual Priorities
- 5. Local Peer Online Course Review (POCR) Certification Refresh Process (Nash)
 <u>Draft Process</u>
- 6. 2023-25 Advisory Committee Faculty Co-Chair Election (Lopez)
- 7. Wrap-Up & Closing (Lopez/Dyer)

Please post any written constituent reports in Basecamp prior to the meeting.

Committee Roster (2022-2023)

Voting Members

Lisa Beach, Santa Rosa Junior College, Distance Education Coordinators Michelle Bean, Rio Hondo College, Academic Senate Ted Blake, Mt. San Jacinto College, Tutoring and Learning Assistance Nohelia Canales, East Los Angeles College, Academic Senate Julie Cornett, Cerro Coso Community College, Academic Senate Geoffrey Dyer, Taft College, Academic Senate *(co-chair)* John Feist, San Bernardino Valley College, Classified Senate Marsha Gable, Grossmont College, Chief Student Services Officers Amber Gillis, Compton College, Academic Senate John Knolle, Monterey Peninsula College, Chief Instructional Officers Kandace Knudson, Sacramento City College, Distance Education Coordinators Carlos Lopez, El Camino College, Chief Instructional Officers *(co-chair)* Becky McCall, Shasta College, Chief Information Systems Officers Kate Mueller, Coastline College, Chief Student Services Officers Sharon Oxford, Ventura College, Classified Senate Greg Ryan, Fullerton College, Financial Aid Officers Jacqueline Shehorn, West Hills College - Lemoore, Academic Senate Kelsey Stuart, Moorpark College, Academic Senate Lena Tran, Columbia College, Chief Executive Officers

Ex-Officio Members

Marina Aminy, CVC-OEI Executive Director Wendy Bass, CVC-OEI Consortium Co-Chair Kiyah Goldberg, CCCCO Grant Project Manager Russell Grant, CCCCO Grant Monitor Jory Hadsell, Foothill - De Anza CCD Executive Sponsor Valerie Lundy-Wagner, CCCCO Vice Chancellor Joanna Miller, CVC-OEI Consortium Co-Chair