

CVC-OEI Advisory Committee

Wednesday, February 17, 2021 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM Zoom Link

- 1. Welcome (Lopez/Dyer) 3:00 PM 3:05 PM
- 2. Approval of Minutes: December 2020 (Lopez/Dyer) 3:05 PM 3:10 PM Please review the December minutes prior to the meeting (located in Basecamp)
- 3. Chancellor's Office Update 3:10 PM 3:20 PM
- 4. Executive Director Update (Hadsell) 3:20 PM 3:30 PM
- 5. Statewide Technology Resources Update (Alonzo/Hurtado) 3:30 PM 3:45 PM
- 6. CVC Exchange Implementation Progress (Hadsell) 3:45 PM 4:05 PM
- 7. Local Peer Online Course Review (POCR) and Independent Course Alignment (Alonzo/Dyer/Lopez) 4:05 PM 4:50 PM
- 8. Upcoming Topics (Lopez/Dyer) 4:50 PM 4:55 PM
 - a. Common Course Management System (CCMS) Committee Priorities and Reporting Structure
 - b. Co-Chair Nominations & Election
 - c. Review of CVC Goals and 5-Year Road Map
- 9. Wrap-Up & Closing (Lopez/Dyer) 4:55 PM 5:00 PM

Please post any written constituent reports in Basecamp prior to the meeting.

Committee Roster (2020-21)

Voting Members

Jane Abell, Copper Mountain College, Chief Student Services Officers Jonathan King, Lake Tahoe Community College, Chief Student Services Officers Karen Beck, Rio Hondo College, Academic Senate Laura Carlsson, MiraCosta College, Academic Senate Geoffrey Dyer, Taft College, Academic Senate (Co-Chair) Myriam Levy, Los Angeles Mission College, Academic Senate Julie Oliver, Cosumnes River College, Academic Senate Pam Posz, Sacramento City College, Academic Senate Jackie Rangel, Cypress College, Academic Senate Vincent Romo, Cypress College, Academic Senate Robert Stewart, Los Angeles Southwest College, Academic Senate Becky McCall, Shasta College, Chief Information Systems Officers Kandance Knudson, Sacramento City College, Distance Education Coordinators Cynthia Dewar, City College of San Francisco, Distance Education Coordinators Justin Hunt, College of the Canyons, Classified Senate Marwin Luminarias, Fullerton College, Classified Senate Carlos Lopez, Moreno Valley College, Chief Instructional Officers (Co-Chair) Kathie Welch, Cabrillo College, Chief Instructional Officers Vandana Gavaskar, Santa Barbara City College, Tutoring and Learning Assistance Jerry Buckley, Reedley College, Chief Executive Officers Gerardo Chavez, Riverside City College, Student Senate Emma McNellis, Reedley College, Student Senate

Ex-Officio Members

Jory Hadsell, CVC-OEI Executive Director
Joe Moreau, Foothill - De Anza CCD Executive Sponsor
Marty Alvarado, CCCCO Executive Vice Chancellor, Educational Services
Barney Gomez, CCCCO Vice Chancellor, Digital Innovation & Infrastructure
Erin Larson, CCCCO Grant Monitor
Michael Quiaoit, CCCCO Dean, Educational Services
Greg Ryan, Fullerton College, Financial Aid Directors
Jake Kevari, Copper Mountain College, RP Group
Wendy Bass, CVC-OEI Consortium Co-Chair