Events Calendar

The CVC-OEI offers a variety of events throughout the year which can be found on our calendar below. If you missed an event, many past events are available on-demand on our YouTube channel. Both self-paced and facilitated courses may be found in our course catalog.

We also have a a few special events taking place this summer, including:

Humanizing Challenge: Over three days, August 11-13, participants will attend live sessions and complete self-guided activities designed to support the needs of the CCC’s diverse students. The challenge may be eligible for flex credit.

5-Day Challenges These self-paced challenges are a fun and interactive way to learn how to teach online effectively. Each challenge focuses on a specific aspect of course design and can be completed in only 20 minutes per day.

Café

Loading Events

Events for July 29, 2020

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

11:30 am

Partner with NetTutor for Online Tutoring and Assignment Grading Services Introduction to NetTutor [30 minutes]

July 29 @ 11:30 am - 12:00 pm PDT

Learn about NetTutor--how students can access the service, tutor qualifications, subjects supported, and how NetTutor can have an impact on your students' academic success. Click to register: Wednesday, July 29, 11:30 am Pacific / 2:30 pm Eastern

Find out more »

12:30 pm

Create an Online Tutoring Hub Translating In-Person Strategies to be Effective in Online Tutoring Sessions [30 minutes]

July 29 @ 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm PDT

Focus on the "hybrid" experience where campus tutors use Pisces to provide online tutoring for subjects during the days/times they can cover, then NetTutor supplements that availability. Click to register: Wednesday, July 29, 12:30 pm Pacific / 3:30 pm Eastern

Find out more »
+ Export Events