Events Calendar

The CVC-OEI offers a variety of events throughout the year which can be found on our calendar below. If you missed an event, many past events are available on-demand on our YouTube channel.

Loading Events

Events for May 26, 2020

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

8:30 am

NetTutor Training

May 26 @ 8:30 am - 9:00 am PDT

Registration Link:  Tuesday, May 26, 8:30 am Pacific / 11:30 am Eastern Take a look at the student experience, review the various usage statistics and data that is captured and reported, learn how faculty can refer students to tutoring and set up NetTA assignments, and discuss how

Find out more »

9:30 am

NetTutor: Translating In-Person Strategies to be Effective in Online Tutoring Sessions

May 26 @ 9:30 am - 10:00 am PDT

Registration Link: Tuesday, May 26, 9:30 am Pacific / 12:30 pm Eastern Focus on the "hybrid" experience where campus tutors use Pisces to provide online tutoring for subjects during the days/times they can cover, then NetTutor supplements that availability.

Find out more »

12:00 pm

Faculty Support Drop-in Hours for Online Teaching

May 26 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PDT
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 12:00 pm on Tuesday and Thursday, repeating until June 30, 2020

If you are teaching a course that is shifting online, click the link and join  CVC-OEI’s instructional designer Cheryl Chapman in Zoom to get your questions answered.

Find out more »

1:00 pm

Humanizing Pre-Course Contact with Google Sites

May 26 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm PDT

Humanized online teaching practices support the non-cognitive or affective dimensions of student learning. Many students who enroll in online courses, particularly those from minoritized backgrounds, do not successfully log in and complete the first week successfully. Weeks 0-1 comprise a high opportunity zone for increasing the percentage

Find out more »
+ Export Events