Events Calendar

The CVC-OEI offers a variety of events throughout the year which can be found on our calendar below. If you missed an event, many past events are available on-demand on our YouTube channel. Both self-paced and facilitated courses may be found in our course catalog.

We also have a a few special events taking place this summer, including:

5-Day Challenges These self-paced challenges are a fun and interactive way to learn how to teach online effectively. Each challenge focuses on a specific aspect of course design and can be completed in only 20 minutes per day.

Cranium Cafe Counselor Quick Start Training Cranium Cafe provides students with a high-quality, interactive online counseling experience. Our two-hour, small group sessions are led by experienced online counselors.

Café

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Pisces – Academic collaboration made easy for tutors, instructors, advisers, coaches, and others.

June 26 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am PDT

This webinar will focus on the Pisces features that are of particular interest to instructors, tutors, and other leaders inside of Pisces. In particular, we will look at the live and drop-off modes available in the system, setting your availability for scheduled appointments, and the features available in the collaboration space. The webinar will be followed by an open Q&A, and attendees are encouraged to bring any questions they might have.

Register here: Friday, June 26, 9:00 am Pacific / 12:00 pm Eastern

Details

Date:
June 26
Time:
9:00 am - 10:00 am PDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , , ,